Forums  ›  General  ›  General Discussion

Active Brain = Active Submission

This post is one that we read on another kink site but it is most definitely worth sharing.  We hope others enjoy it as much as we did.

Active Brain = Active Submission

by dove

This is part rant, part clarification, part frustration. Don't feel targetted because this is aimed at nobody in particular.

I was new once. I'm still new in many respects. I made plenty of mistakes. The biggest mistake I made (so far) was a doozy. For some unknown reason I threw logic out the door when I first discovered D/s and decided that it was a completely different world. What I knew in my "vanilla" life no longer counted and I was now going to do everything differently because this was D/s!

Umm ... well ... I hate admitting when I'm wrong. But I was so wrong that it is laughable today. We are born with a brain and we start developing that organ very early in life. There is no excuse on this earth - including D/s (yes yes I can hear the gasps) - to stop exercising that brain.

Are you a mother? You know how a child prefers this glass and these toys? Some dominants have these kinds of preferences too - their toys are different is all.

Have you ever had someone over for coffee, asked them how they like their coffee and then prepare it for them? Wonderful - you can serve!

Have you ever looked for something under a piece of furniture - where your head is under the coffee table? Great - you know how to kneel! Just be a bit more graceful.

Want training for bondage or a single tail scene? Don't move. End of lesson. No charge.

If your neighbour wants to build a fence around his property but has decided that he wants to build it 10 feet into your property, do you think you might be able to say no? Yay - you can stand up for yourself!